Day One

Today was the day that this stretch of an idea was born!  I was running in Denver’s beautiful Washington Park, when I realized I’m struggling to get oxygen and that I might actually hate running.  What?!  I admit it, I don’t love running, but I do love the way that I feel when it’s done….especially when I’m running at an altitude of 5280 feet.  It hurts my lungs.  I ran 3.5 miles and only stopped one time to take a pretty picture to send to my deployed fiance.

I also went to Karma Yoga for the first time and completed an “all levels” yoga class.  I feel confident in saying that I was the most confused person in the class.  The instructor made the class fun by telling jokes the whole time and getting us to try lots of complex poses.  I only fell on my face one time.  I consider that a success.

*I’ll post my “before” picture tomorrow, once I convince my dear friend to take a picture of me in something she would rather not see me in.

4 responses to “Day One

  1. I just found your blog through the Lululemon blog. Your challenge is totally inspriring.
    Unrelated, my (now) husband proposed in Washington Park on exact day you started this challenge. How crazy is that? Maybe we passed each other!? 😉

    • No way! I cannot believe your husband proposed in the park on the same day! I am going to pretend like I ran by you guys, that makes the story way better! Congratulations on the engagement and upcoming (or already happened?) wedding!

  2. Haha sounds like a plan! There was also a family portrait session happening at that time in the Park. I’ve always wondered if they have a picture of Billy on 1 knee in the background. The world is so crazy sometimes.

    And thank you!

Leave a Reply

